Individual Scalloped potatoes 

I love dishes that can be made in individual portions! They make portion control and meal planning much easier! 

Since I never skimp on the good stuff, I have to control what I eat by making sure my portions are just right!

Potatoes are a staple item in my kitchen. They are affordable and versatile – French fries, mashed potatoes, roesti potatoes, scalloped potatoes, they can be used to make the most deliciously tender bread, hasselback potatoes, tater tots, chips – you name it, potatoes can probably become it!

I especially love this scalloped potatoes recipe because it has a kick of flavor and you can ensure that it tastes great before you even start baking!

First, I prepare the ramekins:

Butter some ramekins.

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

Then, I peel and slice potatoes evenly – here is where my beloved mandolin comes in handy.

Finally, I make the Parmesan sauce:


  • Heavy cream
  • Minced garlic
  • Sea salt
  • Parsley
  • Butter
  • Parmesan cheese

Melt the butter in a sauce pan.

Add minced garlic and cook until soft but not brown.

Add heavy cream and parsley and mix on medium until the cream gets warm but is not boiling.

Add Parmesan and mix until incorporated. 

Add salt for taste.

Start layering:

Arrange potatoes in the buttered ramekins in a stack.
  
Pour Parmesan sauce over the top but be careful not to let it overflow.

Place ramekins on a cookie sheet and cover loosely with foil.

Bake for 40 minutes.

Remove the foil and top with some Parmesan cheese and bake uncovered for another 10-15 minutes until the cheese browns and the sauce is reduced.

Let it rest for about 3 minutes.


Bon appétit!

Share a sweet word if you please

